Monday 30 October 2023

Rigby and Whitworth Cup matches - Metford Trophy final results

Sharp rain showers punctuated the days shooting, changing to a longer spell of torrential rain towards the end of the day. Despite conditions almost everyone got to shoot. The winners of the Rigby Cup and Whitworth Cup, John Whittaker and Henrie van Koot respectively, each shot outstanding scores and achieved their win by a comfortable margin. 

On Friday 27 October the MLAGB held their 900 and 1000 yard Championships, postponed in August. This enabled the Branch to complete the Metford Trophy match, the 1000 yard scores being shot concurrently with the MLAGB Championship.

Link: Rigby Cup, Whitworth Cup, Metford Trophy results

For Branch competition results and record scores see the 'Competitions' page